Wirral West

You are here: Home / Wirral West

Wirral West is one of four parliamentary constituencies located within the Wirral local authority area.

It comprises the electoral wards of:

Greasby, Frankby & Irby
Hoylake & Meols
Pensby & Thingwall
West Kirby & Thurstaston

This area is renowned for the beauty of its parks, farmland and beaches, including Thurstaston, West Kirby and Hoylake. 

The constituency shares a border with Wirral South, Birkenhead  and Wallasey, and is also adjacent to the Dee Estuary and the Irish Sea.

Located off the coast are the picturesque Hilbre Islands which are part of the Site of Special Scientific Interest (SSSI) which exists in the estuary, a place of international importance for migrating birds, and a favourite place for seal spotting. Across the estuary are the scenic Welsh hills.